A New Motorcycle, Followed Quickly By Horrible News

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
21   0   0
Three weeks ago, I bought an electric motorcycle. I had been researching for two years, and saved up, and I finally went to a ZERO dealership, and purchased a Model DS. Cash. Money saved from my Afghanistan deployment.

Here it is:

IMG_0808.jpg

IMG_0823.jpg

Well, after three weeks, and a good two hundred miles already added, it's already been stolen from my carport. Today. They actually cut the charging cable (which they could have just unplugged), and walked away with a 430lb motorcycle. I'm so mad, I wish I could cuss on this site. ;)

Seriously though, I'm bummed, and even if I get all of its value from my insurance, it will be minus the large deductible that I selected to keep the cost down.

I'm not sure if I'll want to buy another one. This has really deflated me.

Sorry to hear that- sucks to not be into it anymore, more than it actually being stolen. Losing a passion for something is rough.
It was a nice bike BTW, I've never seen this "Zero" bike before.. I kind of lost it for motorcycling myself.

I'll bite my tongue on what I think of people that do stuff like that, but I am sorry that it happened to you. And from one veteran to another, thank you for your service!

Had a guy I worked with that always wanted a bike. He finally saved enough money
for one and the day came to go to the dealership and buy it. On the way home, he
was sitting at a light and a woman in a station wagon behind him was in labor and
driving herself to the hospital. She had a contraction ...hit the gas...shoved him and
his new bike into oncoming traffic and he was dead 10 minutes after his big purchase.
Sometimes things happen for a reason. Sorry yours got stolen, but sometimes bad isn't
always that bad.