Addicted newbie...

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Well, My name is Tim, I am from North Carolina, but due to me being in the USAF I am stationed over in England. Well, I was walking around a store on base the other day and saw this old school looking cruiser, but it was ugly...and i decided that i could fix it up, so I came home and started looking around and found you guys. I love it, I was planning on doing a flat black paint, with a candy red and flake and some white rodder style pinstripes in my build. I am totally new to this and am eager to jump right in and play around. Hopefully my bike is decent enough to do something with.... Well here is a quick mock up of the stock bike out of the box....kinda ugly....wanna do new fenders,chain guard, seat, handlebars, rims and tires maybe, paint, new front fork, a headlight up front, possibly a generator type one.....etc... i am open to ideas and any assistance possible, i have been looking at other bikes and it seems I found a great group of fun knowledgeable people.... :mrgreen:
SDC11127.jpg

No problem, thank you for your service with this great site, I must have spent hours looking at bikes on here before I went and picked mine up.

One question though, How do I get my front wheel out front more, is it called rake I think, do I need a springer fork?

deorman said:
Congratulations on a fresh bicycle and a good site. A decent learning platform.
The way to start is to tighten your fasteners, adjust seat up,align handbar, now RIDE, RIDE, RIDE!!!

welcome ! now you can think out of the box.. 8)

welcome to the site thats out of sight !

WELCOME!.....Take the fenders and the guard off, flip the bars and your half way there! BETTER yet, get a set of apes.

Welcome! :)