Greetings from Inside the Cheddar Curtain

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey, This is my intro. I first found out about this site when I ran across a call for the last build-off on another forum. I've been visiting RatRodBikes ever since and recently joined. I was immediately struck with a feeling that I found a group that shares my skewed views of bikes. These last couple of beautiful fall days, I trotted out some of my bikes for photos. I've been building bikes for a couple of decades, and like many of you, I have the 'too many bikes disease'. I'm near Elkhorn, Wisconsin, if you're nearby, stop by. Anyway, this is my first post, nice to be here. I'll be talking at you later---JIM

CLcruzerII.jpg

IMG_0025.jpg

IMG_0019.jpg

IMG_0134.jpg

http://i401.photobucket.com/albums/pp92/jimroslof/IMG_0125.jpg[/IMG
[img]http://i401.photobucket.com/albums/pp92/jimroslof/IMG_0124.jpg
IMG_0012.jpg

IMG_0016.jpg

IMG_0009.jpg

Welcome to the forum! Lovely bicycles; I especially like the trike, the woodwork is very attractive! What kind of frame design was it originally?

sweet trike !!! theyre all sweet, but thats the one i looked at the longest :mrgreen:

reminds me of those teardrop camping trailers

Hey, thanks for all the nice comments. Seems there was some interest in the trike. My purpose was to take the 'safety for the elderly' and 'balance challenged' persona of the Schwinn Trike and give it some attitude. I think I'm going to put together a gallery piece and answer the questions and include the requested shots.
June2007EarlySummer033.jpg

Thanks again for the comments ---JIM

+

straightbar said: