Greetings from Manila!

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello guys! Joe from Manila, Philippines here! I have been checking out all the sweet bikes in here for a while and that led to my first build and I can't wait to start on my next one. I'm not much of a gear-talk guy nor have preferences for brands, as long as it will serve it's purpose I'm down with it. Like most of you I have been riding bikes since I was a kid I have tons of scars on my knees, shins, elbows to prove it :) My renewed interest in bikes started about a year ago and I have been hooked ever since. I am a graphic designer by profession http://www.i-m.co/designsbyconde/home/ and I also play the bass guitar for a stoner/psychedelic/space rock band. I'm glad to be part of this community :)

You will fit in perfectly! There are quite a few of us graphic artists and musicians here.:)

The annual build-off starts May 1st. You might like to start your next bike then and join in the fun!

That is awesome, this place only gets better! I will probably do some planning and hopefully will be able to join the build-off. Thanks for welcoming me!

Welcome aboard! I moved to Subic for good this January, and I've been riding a bike here everyday. Can't beat it. I usually ride from Subic to Barretto and back.

oh yes...Subic Bay...I spend quite a bit of time there when I was in the Navy in 1974-78. Quite the learning experience for a young guy. Loved the Texas Bar. :) We use to take a Jeep-me ride out to a little town out in the country..that was a great place to party. Can't think of the name of that town. It was just good to get out of the craziness of Subic Bay. I could tell some stories...:)