Hi everybody

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Hey, I'm Kyle, I'm 26 and I'm a CNC Machinist from Massachusetts.

I love all things ratrod and rockabilly, I'm more of a car nut but bicycling has been a part of my life since my first little red tricycle. I'm mostly into mountain biking, but a year or two I picked up an old BMX frame and did my first BMX build and had a blast doing it.

What really brings me here is my recent tag sale purchase, a nice 1950's or '60's something-or-other that I plan on refinishing. It's in rough enough shape that I don't want to try to do a full-on refurbishing to original condition, but instead I would love to do a ratrod build on the bike. I got sick of trolling around here and decided to join up, what's one more forum for me to keep track of... :roll:

So, I guess that's it. Cheers!

you can tell peeps here what you do they will start asking you to make stuff for them... :lol:
welcome ... post pics of your bike...

Sup "KC86"...... Welcome...
Henry morgan said:
you can tell peeps here what you do they will start asking you to make stuff for them... :lol:
"take a #"... G :lol: T mines......

Henry morgan said:

Haha, believe me, if I had the means to own a CNC at home, I would; and when I wasn't making parts for my Xterra I'd be making bike parts. Some day I'll get there, someday...

Laidback said:
Sup "KC86"...... Welcome...

Thanks for the welcome!

Here's my recent find, unsure how I want to build it. It was at my neighbor's tag sale, she said it had been in the attic of the garage since the day she moved in. My father-in-law knows the people she bought the house from, and was pretty good friends with the guy who he's pretty sure owned this bike. Could be sort of cool to reunite bike with owner once I'm done with it...just not for keeps :wink:

DayOne1.jpg