I called myself a bicycle mechanic the other day...

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
me·chan·ic
/məˈkanik/
noun
noun: mechanic; plural noun: mechanics
1. a person who repairs and maintains machinery.
"a car mechanic"
synonyms:
technician, engineer, repairman, serviceman; More

Do you repair or maintain a bicycle? The only question is whether they are a good mechanic or a bad one.

I will also add that my local bike shop guy may well be certified and knows what he's doing well enough but could use a refresher coarse on customer relations and ethics. He's kinda a snob at times.

I'm a rebel bike mechanic with no insurance. 1%er

tumblr_lewvhtHSGn1qd7p7yo1_500.png

I remember seeing this sign in Amsterdam a few years back.

3224883101_045486e7cf_z.jpg

outskirtscustoms said:
Ok, so Bicycle MECHANIC = Smoopy
All the rest of us are just "bicycle grease monkeys" :mrgreen:

I think to be an official Mechanic, you have to wear a big "S" or "B" on your chest!

Only if you are a BiSickel Repairman!

deorman said:
I believe "BS" would be in sales. :p :mrgreen:
Only if he quit his day job in politics... :roll: :lol:

Keep up the good work Youthgeye, I don't care what you call yourself...At least you take the time out to help & teach the kids...That's a + in my book... :D
It's sad to think you can't help or fix things for people these days,all because they might sue...
I live in a world where this doesnt happen yet!!!...
Kids make homemade motorbikes out of junk bikes and ride around with no helmet...
Freedom.

Funkme said:
Kids make homemade motorbikes out of junk bikes and ride around with no helmet...
Freedom.

This sounds AWESOME!

Are there a lot of mopeds where you live? I might need some parts. haha

yoothgeye said:
Funkme said:
Freedom.

This sounds AWESOME!

Are there a lot of mopeds where you live? I might need some parts. haha