I would like some ideas...

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
bike.jpg

Just traded some car audio stuff for this and i like it but i would like it to be made a bit more custom. Im thinking of a bigger wheel for the back and maybe the front as well with wider tyres, but apart from that i dont really have a clue. I will be doing some airbrush work on the frame and am thinking something along the lines of smoking aces or something with the ace of spades?

anyway this is my start please if you have time let me know what you think!!

cheers

Charl

i'm not good with the paint part (i pretty much don't paint anything) but i would look for the largest diameter rear wheel/tire also.

not really familiar with that frame so that's as far as i can suggest.

That frame is suppose to have a 26'' on the back and I think they cut the front tubes off to make it sit level with the small back rim. Your going to be limited now because if you raise the back it will kinda look funny and with that neck it takes a tripple tree fork with a long neck tube to fit. You might find some 1'' outside diameter tubes and have someone weld some dropouts on it and put it back to a length that will work with a 26'' on the front.

I would put a bend in the seat post so the seat sits back about an extra 6 inches, giving the sissy bar a swept back angle and lowering the seating position. You might have to add a couple holes to the sissy bar to lower the rear of the seat, and then using the existing holes to mount a leather bag.