Idiot Steampunk from MN with a beat up firestone

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Cheers! And I'd thought I'd post here first to let you lot know what type of maniac you approved to join your forum! YOU FOOLS! :21: *Ahem* :whew: A little bit about me.

I am welder by trade I suffer from that dastardly "Can never leave anything stock or normal" disease. I live in Isanti, MN in a small rural town with an overcrowded population of slightly north of 5500. Yeah its a big town.. I grew up in St.Paul where I cut my teeth on tinkering on vintage VW's and my true pride in joy a 1962 black Tiger Schwinn I saved from being scrapped.(was always in the alleyway and the day I asked was the day the guys wife was pressuring him to get it the f' out of there! So I got the bike for free, he inflated the tires and off I went. ) It was, is, and will forever be that bike I love. It is good condition and just needs a rear tire and a tube. I will eventually get to that.
My fiance rides daily to work a Monark girls bike that used to be my mother's which we rescued from goodwill during a 99 cent day. She loves it and shares my philosophy of the old stuff is usually better then the new stuff (A few exceptions to the rule)
I own a few other bikes including an unknown make bike from the 1950's that splits in half, I saw an 1950's "THE CITY OF THE FUTURE" black and white movie reel featuring the exact same bike in it. It's another goodwill for dirt cheap find back when goodwill wasn't selling bikes for 30 bucks a pop.