new dude

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
whats up all? im atomic. im a car painter, skateboarder & lover of all things hot rod! i just picked up an OCC from craigslist for 15 bucks and am starting the build so i'll be annoying you all with alot of random questions so thanks a ton in advance.

HAHA! thanks man, i'm also getting one of my best pals hooked at the same time. he's building a '72 stingray that i had sitting around for about 12 years.

so the 20" OCC chopper i got, is looking like the front end is pretty much junk. forks, fender and front wheel are all bent. so im looking to replace the forks with the same chopper style but better quality. they are kinda junky anyway(cheap stamped steel) can any one head me into the right direction as to where i can get parts for this thing? also i think im gonna swith the drag bars out for hangers. its a little tough to ride. my knees are almost hittin' the bars. thanks again dudes. atomic.

Roadriders.....Bennetts....Logan Earth Ski...Stacy Peralta....Still have my Skateboarder issues from 1977 and my Tony Hawk Powell & Peralta with Pink Krypto Lites and Motobuilt Trucks. Dont make me bust out the pics....fashion disaster :lol:

atomicclutch said:
so the 20" OCC chopper i got, is looking like the front end is pretty much junk. forks, fender and front wheel are all bent. so im looking to replace the forks with the same chopper style but better quality. they are kinda junky anyway(cheap stamped steel) can any one head me into the right direction as to where i can get parts for this thing? also i think im gonna swith the drag bars out for hangers. its a little tough to ride. my knees are almost hittin' the bars. thanks again dudes. atomic.