New User/Old Cyclist

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've been doing resto/customs for quite a few years. My latest completed was this 1960 Hercules for my daughter to use as a town bike. She digs it.

http://www..............com/forum/uploads/gallery/album_51/gallery_35_51_50301.jpg

A good friend did a little fab work at my request and I spent last winter hand-painting this with acrylic paint and then clearcoated it before putting it together. A few changes have passed since this pic was taken, like adding 5" riser bars, a leather sprung touring saddle and a brass Incredibell.

http://www..............com/forum/uploads/gallery/album_51/gallery_35_51_19121.jpg

Current project being finished in the next few days is a resto/custom 1972 Schwinn Camelback Speedster.

sweet herculies the paint detail is great! like the other also.

Troy

Thanks y'all. As soon as I get moved into a house in the next couple of months, my project list will get dented more easily. Other pending projects include:

Fiore Mixte being converted to a fixed gear townie for a friend's wife
Motobecane Gran Compe being converted to a singlespeed townie that will be hand-painted custom for the recipient
Centurion Accordo resto/custom to be built up tour/city style for a coworker
Libertas frame to be hand-painted and built up into a fixed gear commuter
Schwinn Wold Tour being built up into a singlespeed MTB with 27" wheels
a few more fixed gear conversions to flip on CL (gotta fund the keeper projects, right?)

Ultimately, I'll be desiging and building a speedbike from the ground-up to race at Battle Mountain, NV and hopefully by the 2015 event.

The Speedster resto/custom, all I need to add are the SA shifter cable and restored stock kickstand.

625699_10151438273964373_1869860096_n.jpg