Skirts!!

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Flying Zombie

~:Undead Forever:~
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
SCORED!!! Skirts at an Antique Mall! of all places..I feel good.
Higgins or Elgin, you tell me. If basic research serves.. they're Elgins. :rockout:
[posting your bikes with these skirts would be okay too ^.6]
skirts_zps5f329150.jpg

Here I thought they were for 24".. hah.. Im actually a little glad they arent.

Last edited:
Actually going rate was one of my questions. They werent much which is why I popped on them in the first place, but... I have no Idea how much each style of skirts goes for [a pair].

Actually going rate was one of my questions. They werent much which is why I popped on them in the first place, but... I have no Idea how much each style of skirts goes for [a pair].

I'm not a skirt expert but I'm sure someone will chime in. ;)

Good find at an antique mall. :thumbsup:
Right?
Normally those places are crawling with three digit tags, especially if they just happen to have one or two bike items, people think stuff is made of solid gold. :p
I got lucky

Another one of the sellers there had a booth and I saw a white DELTA attached to a Long rod it was ..riveted? to.. I wanted the delta for my Columbia, but the Columbia only has one fender hole for the light, and this one built onto the rod had two rivets through it, so either way.. it would have made an EXCELLENT tail light..but do you have any idea what was with the rod?

[white delta light, not bulb shaped, more rocket shaped]

Was it something like this? Delta mounted these various ways for both boats and bikes. It could easily be used on a bike.
images