Whats your job?

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I was, and probably still am-if I decide to pick up the brush again, an artist many moons ago. Been in commercial and residential construction for almost 20 years as a General contractor until the construction industry took a dive.... :cry: became unemployed... now I work in a helicopter manufacturing plant. :| :| :| I don't make as much as I use to, but It pays the bills. :| :| :|

...But I did invest in a coffee company before the recession, that is beginning to do well :D ( why Coffee you ask? because it is the second largest commodity next to oil - rich and poor people drink coffee)

I have been an HVAC service tech and Appliance repair guy for the past 10 years and still going strong. :D

Maybe I should give up on the automotive industry and become a mortician, no angry people, no getting lied to, no threats, no blame no getting cursed at ....... it's.....peaceful........ and recession proof :lol: :lol: :lol:, If anything work might pick up a little...... :roll: And I'd get to drive a sick hearse.... :mrgreen: I wonder how many bikes I can fit in the back of a hearse....... :lol:

I started at 17 in a union bricklayer apprenticeship. Finished that in 4 years and laid brick commercially for 15 years. Decided that old bricklayers didn't have much of a future. I changed to being a Police Officer. I did 22 years and got a pretty good retirement. I can live like I did and never have to work again , if I don't get stupid and buy really expensive toys. I really liked the construction industry , because I learned all phases of construction . I loved the Police Dept. because it let me retire at a fairly early age....55. Its been good so far. Do wish I had gotten into politics at a young age. I would be rich by now. :lol: