Should have done my homework

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just want to start this by saying this is any amazing forum and enjoy all the knowledge I get from it.

I want to make a post/warning to make sure you do your homework. Recently I made a bad trade and purchase with people on the forum. The only one to blame is myself but I guess you live and learn. Im new to bikes and unfortunately found out not everyone on here is as honest as they sound. Fortunately I did find some people that are great to learn from. Unfortunately that’s how I found out I got burned a couple times. In no way am I blaming the forum or 99.9% of the people on here. Just want to make sure the people getting into bikes know DO YOUR HOMEWORK. That applies to any purchases and to what you already own.

Man that's unfortunate, I always try to treat everyone fairly because happy customers are great advertising. And a repeat customer will never be bad for business.

Like the old saying goes, you can sheer a sheep many times, but skin them only once.

maybe they didn't know any more than you?? are you SURE they intentionally took advantage of you as a newbie?

If so that surprises me! most of the losers get weeded out fairly quickly it seems... have you talked to the admins about it?

outskirtscustoms said:
Man that's unfortunate, I always try to treat everyone fairly because happy customers are great advertising. And a repeat customer will never be bad for business.

Like the old saying goes, you can sheer a sheep many times, but skin them only once.

True True