Filipino Easyrider Bike Build

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi guys! I just wanted to share a Filipino bike build which our locals fondly call Easyriders. I don't know where the name came from or when it was originated. I have been seeing them since the late 70's or early 80's. I also don’t know if there’s anything like it elsewhere in the world but I suspect it is unique to the Philippines. I could be wrong though since I’m no expert, hehehe :grin:

Anyway, it’s basically a 20” muscle bike with low rise ape hangers which locally are called “butterfly handle bars” with banana seats and jammed with every accessory the builder can think of like sirens, light boxes, antennas, radios, speakers, cup holders, shifters, gears, extra cups/extenders for head sets, etc… To me the build is akin to the Philippine Jeepney which were discarded WW2 US military jeeps turned into the flamboyant public transportation they are known for today.

This...
WWII_Army_Jeep-1-.jpg

...turned into this!
08_jeepney.jpg

So without further adieu here they are, the Pinoy Easyriders!

IMG_20140720_073830.jpg

IMG_20140720_073805.jpg

IMG_20140720_073750.jpg

IMG_20140720_073816.jpg

IMG_20140720_073835.jpg

:)

Last edited:
Really Cool rides .Like that you guys have you're own style. Really like the sissy bar seat combo too.:113:

What I can tell you about EasyRider..

It was a Motorcycle Magazine which Began in '70..'71 if I'm not mistaken.
It was an American Custom and collectible motorcycle magazine with names in it like Ed Roth, Indian/Harley, and Harley Davidson to name a few.