Hello from Hallewood/Germany

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I want to say hello... a friend told me that this board will be quite o.k. for me... and so i read some threads... and i was pleased with what i was reading.. so i registered to this board...

and so here i am... i am a 30 year old architect and graphic designer from Halle in germany... and i was convinced riding a cruiser a year ago :lol:

...and now with some help i started building and customizing my own bikes...

...some of my Works... (not every thing is a cruiser... some are more or less sport/ballon bikes...)

...my first own "built" based on a 195x "Simson Suhl" steel frame ...
img0295rz.jpg

...my first "cruiser" ever ... a 2009 Hawk Classic Supreme... with some additional parts and addons...
img0164tn.jpg

...my first city daily racer based on a steel frame from a 1979 Peugeot UO10... with a SRAM T3 gearbox...
peugeot4.jpg

...and my recent project... based on a 2005 electra ghostrider... at the moment its my favourite bike...

...thats 10 minutes after i bought it... new Tires and shortened fenders..
neuk.jpg

...two weeks later i changed the colour to matte black...
35249677.jpg

...the last status before the stretching and welding...
img0396b.jpg

img0395xn.jpg

...and thats the momentary status..its stretched and has a new "motorcycle" fork... i hope i get it running till 6th of february for the famous german "Eisbein cruise"
the concept will be something like an old hearse...maybe with some steam punk elements...
17135572.jpg

Graylock said:
the forks look like something from an old 60's Honda :wink: , it's looking good.

Graylock