KIA commercial

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Has anyone seen the KIA car commercial with the kid riding a bike thru the new factory?
What kind of bike is that?? I did a little searching but only came up with some info.
about KIA being a bicycle manufacturer before being an auto manufacturer.
Its a cool looking bike with flipped bars and what looks like29" wheels or maybe the
frame is a small size and gives the appearance of having tall wheels??
--Dan

It came on during "Steven Seagal - Lawman" last night....ha ha!

I'm a closet reality cop show junkie. :mrgreen:

NO KIA BIKE,BUT I HAVE A 06 SPORTAGE THAT HAULS 3 BIKES.A STINGRAY INSIDE,AND TWO 26'' SCHWINNS ON A CUSTOM RECIVER RACK I BUILT . :mrgreen: AND ONE KID MY DAUGHTER WHO RIDES THE STINGRAY :mrgreen:

bebanovich said:
Saw this yesterday: http://sfbay.craigslist.org/pen/bik/1541049259.html $650 and I still don't even know what one looks like? :?:

It was only a matter of time before someone posted their new-found "treasure" on CL. Before that commercial came out, you probably couldn't give a KIA bike away. I've personally passed on a number of KIA bikes that were dirt cheap in my area a few months ago...I could have flipped them a retired using CL logic. :roll:

Cool commercial though!

I would like to try and reproduce this bike.
I like how the frame seems to be lower than the top of
wheels. And, they're using flipped English racer bars!! cool.

It seems it's just a small sized frame giving the illusion it
sits "inside" the wheels??
--Dan

Thats a cool bike, I've only seen the 70's kia bikes which are kind of so-so. The one in the commercial reminds me of the double top bar English/Indian/Chinese roadsters. I wonder if it has 28" wheels.