Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. Ken Nighplay

VW GTI

I was thinking of looking for a GTI as a second car, anyone have any info on what to look for? How reliable is the 1.8 turbo compared to the 6 cylinder? What are some common problems? Also if anyone could explain the MK 3 MK 4 and so on. I am not a mechanic so if I am looking at major...
  2. Ken Nighplay

Elginor

Well I am calling this one done, rode it to the park and took some shots went from this to this I will try to get all the new pics up but am having issues with my gmail account.
  3. Ken Nighplay

Help with a hardware Question

I am using an old stem on my build off bike and the bolt that clamps the bars dowm is chewed up would like to use a more modern bolt maybe with an allen key. I checked the harware store but couldn't find the right size,seems to be 3/8 threads. Any one know where I can get replacements? Thanks
  4. Ken Nighplay

New Helper

Some of you may remember this guy from RRBO5 Well just before he turned 2 last September we found out he had some bad heart defects including cardio myopothy, and he had to be put down. This was our second boxer, the first had cancer at age 4. We struggled with what to do, my wife was afraid...
  5. Ken Nighplay

Elginor

This is what I will be working with this year. Bought it almost year ago and have just let is sit for this build off. I have some ideas brewing but not exactly sure what the finished product will look like. The first thing will be to have the frame sand blasted to see if there is any damage...
  6. Ken Nighplay

wheel fitment